Kosciusko REMC recently announced the winners of the John H. Anglin Memorial Scholarship. “Kosciusko REMC is committed to helping students in our community succeed. The John H. Anglin Memorial Scholarship is one way we can help ensure strong leadership for our community in the generations to come,” said Bruce Goslee, KREMC president and CEO. Students from across the county applied for the scholarship and all applicants were required to submit an application detailing their high school or college grades, financial need and community involvement. Applications were scored by judges from Grace College. Twelve candidates were selected from all entrants to be interviewed by area educators. The field was then narrowed to the six winning students.

The winners of the scholarship this year are: high school graduating seniors: Liza Airgood, Heather Stichter, Ian Kissel and Karly Kitch; and current college students: Nathan Dirck and Abigail Smith. The KREMC John H. Anglin Memorial Scholarship is open to all KREMC members and their dependents pursuing higher education (including technical programs, master’s and doctorate degrees) at an accredited 2-year or 4-year university. Applications for the 2017-2018 scholarship will be available at the KREMC office or on the KREMC website, www.kremc.com in December.

Congratulations to these outstanding students!